Do my points expire?
Our policy is that if your account has no activity within 60 days, your poiunt balance will be reset to ZERO. Please note that bonus points from our Refer-A-Friend program do not count as account activity. Activities are limited to completion of offers that successfully reward your account with points such as offers, surveys, games, and videos. Successfully completing any offer will reset the 60 day clock.
Accounts that have their balance reset will not be able to retrieve the lost balance, and support will be unable to assist you in any way.